en to zh_CN translation catalogue (284 entries)

note: type: Content of: <h1>
en: Al-Sufi ("Book of Fixed Stars")
zh_CN: 苏菲  (恒星之书)

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The Book of Fixed Stars was written shortly before 964 AD. Dr. Paul Kunitzsch described it as "the most outstanding among the works of the prominent astronomer Abu 'l-Ḥusayn 'Abd al-Raḥmān ibn 'Umar al-Şūfi (born in Rayy, 903; died 986), referred to as al-Sufi. In it, al-Şūfī treats the 48 classical constellations, which were established and transmitted in Ptolemy's Almagest. The description of each constellation comprises the following four sections: first, a general discussion of the constellation and its individual stars; this section also includes alŞūfi's criticism of the Ptolemaic tradition and notices of his own observations. Second, a record of the indigenous Arabic star names falling under that constellation, and the exact identification of the respective stars with the corresponding Ptolemaic stars. Third, two drawings of the constellation, one as it is seen on a celestial globe, and the other one as it is seen in the sky. Fourth, a table of the stars making up that constellation, giving a verbal description of each star's location and its longitude, latitude, and magnitude. This table closely follows the arrangement of Ptolemy's star catalogue in the Almagest." <sup><a href="#footnote-1">[1]</a></sup>. In addition to the four sections of each constellation mentioned by dr. Kunitzsch, Al-Sufi would identify stars within the 6 magnitudes that were neglected by Ptolemy, but he did not catalogue them and was faithful to Ptolemy star catalog.
zh_CN: 《恒星之书》（The Book of Fixed Stars）为著名天文学家阿卜杜勒-拉赫曼·苏菲（Abu 'l-Ḥusayn 'Abd al-Raḥmān ibn 'Umar al-Şūfi, 903-986年），简称为苏菲（Al-Sufi）于公元 964 年之前不久所写。 Paul Kunitzsch 博士将其描述为苏菲著作中最杰出的。 苏菲在书中论述了托勒密的《天文学大成》中所建立的 48 个经典星座，将每个星座的描述成以下四个部分：第一，对星座及其所含恒星的一般讨论；这部分也包括苏菲对托勒密传统的评论和他自己观察所注意到的事项。第二，记录该星座内的传统阿拉伯星名，以及与托勒密恒星进行准确配对。第三，星座的两幅图，一幅是在天球外看的角度，另一幅是在天球内看的角度，亦即我们在地球上仰望星空时的角度。第四，组成该星座的星表，对每颗星星的位置进行口头描述以及它的经度、纬度和星等大小。这张表的顺序与托勒密在《天文学大成》中的星表排列联系紧密。  <sup><a href="#footnote-1">[1]</a></sup>。除了 Kunitzsch 博士提到的每个星座的四个部分外，苏菲另外标识了被托勒密忽略的 6 等星内的恒星，但他并没有对它们进行分类，而是忠于托勒密的星表。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: An important aspect of the general discussion section is Al-Sufi method of facilitating the star identification. He describes each individual star in more than way: By the star position related to the constellation figure, by its magnitude, by the asterism it forms with other stars like triangle or arc shapes, sometimes by the star position related to the Milky way, and by the angular distance from a close by star. I have counted more than 700 angular distances measured by al-Sufi in his book. The units he uses for angular distances are cubits, spear length, man-height, span, and finger. Al-Sufi explicitly said in his book that a cubit is equal to two degrees and 20 minutes <sup><a href="#footnote-2">[2]</a></sup>. For the other units, Schjellerup concluded some values, but tracking the 700 measurements, I came up with different values. The following table summarizes the units and relationship to the cubit value from Schjellerup<sup><a href="#footnote-3">[3]</a></sup> and from my research.
zh_CN: 一般讨论部分的一个重要方面是苏菲对恒星识别采用的方法。 他以多种方式描述每颗恒星：通过与星座图相关的恒星位置，通过其大小，通过它与其他恒星形成的星群，如三角形或弧形，有时通过与银河系相关的恒星位置，以及通过与附近恒星的角距离。我计算过苏菲在他的书中所测量的角距离有 700 多个。 他用于角距离的单位是手肘长、矛长、人的高度、跨度和手指宽。 苏菲在他的书中明确指出，一个肘长等于2 度 20 分  <sup><a href="#footnote-2">[2]</a></sup>。 对于其他单位，Schjellerup 得出了一些数值，但在追踪探询 700 个测量值，我得出了不同的值。 下表总结了从 Schjellerup <sup><a href="#footnote-3">[3]</a></sup> 和从我的研究中所得的单位和相对于手肘长大小的关系。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Angular distance units used by Al-Sufi
zh_CN: 苏菲使用的角距离单位

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>unit</b>
zh_CN: <b>单位</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>cubits</b>
zh_CN: <b>手肘长</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>Angular Value</b>
zh_CN: <b>角距离</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: spear
zh_CN: 矛长

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 6 cubits
zh_CN: 6 手肘长

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Man-Height
zh_CN: 人高

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 3 cubits
zh_CN: 3 手肘长

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: cubit
zh_CN: 手肘长

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 1 cubit
zh_CN: 1 手肘长

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: span
zh_CN: 跨度

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 1/3 of a cubit
zh_CN: 手肘长的 1/3

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 1/2 of a cubit
zh_CN: 手肘长的 1/2

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: finger
zh_CN: 手指宽

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 1/32 of a cubit
zh_CN: 手肘长的 1/32

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 1/16 of a cubit
zh_CN: 手肘长的 1/16

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Another important aspect of Al-Sufi book is his record of the indigenous Arabic star names falling under each constellation, and the exact identification of the respective stars with the corresponding Ptolemaic stars. This means that we are looking at two layers of stars knowledge at the same time: the Ptolemaic one and the indigenous Arab one.
zh_CN: 苏菲的书中另一个重要方面是他记录了每个星座下的传统阿拉伯星名，以及与托勒密恒星进行准确配对。 这意味着我们同时看到托勒密的和传统阿拉伯两套恒星知识。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: The Sky Culture
zh_CN: 星空文化

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This sky culture is a result of a research done on several manuscripts of the book, oldest of which is the <a href="https://iiif.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/iiif/viewer/c1caa84c-f6d2-483f-9eb4-2439cccdc801#?c=0&m=0&s=0&cv=25&r=0&xywh=-4815%2C-378%2C14782%2C7535" class='external text' rel="nofollow">Oxford, Bodleian Library Ms. Marsh 144 dated 1009 AD</a>.
zh_CN: 这个星空文化是是对该书的几份手稿进行研究的结果，其中最古老的是 <a href="https://iiif.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/iiif/viewer/c1caa84c-f6d2-483f-9eb4-2439cccdc801#?c=0&m=0&s=0&cv=25&r=0&xywh=-4815%2C-378%2C14782%2C7535" class='external text' rel="nofollow">Marsh 144 女士，公元 1009 年纪录，牛津博德利图书馆</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: First, the manuscripts of the Book of Fixed Stars were critically edited, and the text was produced. Second, each member star of the 48 constellations was identified according to Al-Sufi description, and new tables were built including modern star designations from the Hipparcos, Bright stars, and Bayer catalogues. Third, Arab indigenous star names were collected and identified as mapped by Al-Sufi to the Ptolemaic ones. All the previous steps were included in a book published digitally of the Book of Fixed Stars plus explanations and commentary by Khalid Al-Ajaji<sup><a href="#footnote-4">[4]</a></sup>.
zh_CN: 首先，对《恒星之书》手稿进行校勘，编辑成文本。 其次，这是根据苏菲的描述来确定 48 个星座的每个成员星，并建立新的星表，并包括来自 Hipparcos、Bright Stars和 Bayer 星表的现代恒星名称。 第三，收集和辨识苏菲确定的映射到托勒密星表的阿拉伯传统星名。 前面的所有步骤都包含在以数字形式出版的《恒星之书》和 Khalid Al-Ajaji 的解释和评论中<sup><a href="#footnote-4">[4]</a></sup>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The sky culture stick figures of the constellations are the images in the Ulugh Beg manuscript of the Book of Fixed Stars, extracted, and adapted for Stellarium by Mr. Kutaibaa Akraa <sup><a href="#footnote-5">[5]</a></sup>. The star names file includes the star number in the constellation as the primary star name and the description of the star in the tables as a secondary name. For example, Polaris primary name that is displayed with the star is: UMi1, UMi being Ursa Minor and 1 is the first star of this constellation. If the star is selected other secondary names are displayed, which will display "The star on the end of the tail" on the top of the screen. The constellation lines are constructed according to the constellation shapes with an attempt to include most of the member stars. For indigenous Arab star knowledge, individual star names were added to the star file as secondary names, while names of group of stars were defined through asterism names and asterism lines files.
zh_CN: 本星空文化的图绘是取自 《Ulugh Beg manuscript of the Book of Fixed Stars <sup><a href="#footnote-5">[5]</a></sup>》中的图像，并被 Kutaibaa Akraa 先生在 Stellarium 采用。 恒星名称使用星座内的恒星编号当作主恒星名，星表内的恒星描述当作次恒星名。例如，北极星的的主恒星名为：UMi1，UMi 指的是小熊座 Ursa Minor ，1 是该星座的第一号星。 如果在菜单中选择了“使用附加的恒星名”，则会显示次恒星名，它将在屏幕上端显示 「尾巴末端的星星」。 星座连线文件是试图包括大多数成员恒星来构据星座的形状。 对于传统阿拉伯星空知识，个别星名被添加到恒星文件中作为次恒星名，而成群星星的名称则通过星群名和星连线文件加以定义。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The translation of star descriptions from Arabic into English was extracted from Ernie Wright website<sup><a href="#footnote-6">[6]</a></sup> which was transcribed from Toomer's translation of the Almagest<sup><a href="#footnote-7">[7]</a></sup>. The translation was modified in a few places to agree with Al-Sufi wording.
zh_CN: 从阿拉伯语到英语的恒星描述翻译是摘自 Ernie Wright 网站 <sup><a href="#footnote-6">[6]</a></sup>，该网站是从 Toomer 对《天文学大成》的翻译<sup><a href="#footnote-7">[7]</a></sup>中转录的。 翻译词汇在几个地方以符合苏菲的措辞进行了修改。中文翻译则译自英文，这势必与原来的阿拉伯文意思无法完全吻合。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The single source of the sky culture is the Book of Fixed Stars and the objective is to give a faithful representation of the book content.
zh_CN: 此星空文化的单一来源是《恒星之书》，目的是忠实地再现书中的内容。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Fair Use
zh_CN: 合理使用

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This sky culture is provided for free under CC BY-ND 4.0 International Public License (share-alike, do not change it without consulting the contributors, and cite the contributors). The author wishes that this work be cited according to the common rules.
zh_CN: 此星空术语是依据 星空文化执行CC BY-ND 4.0 International Public Licence许可证 (相同方式分享, 在没有咨询贡献者之前不要改变它，并引用贡献者)。 作者希望根据通用的规则来引用本作品。

note: type: Content of: <p><h3>
en: Author
zh_CN: 作者

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This sky culture was compiled and added to Stellarium by Khalid Al-Ajaji: turath.alfalak@gmail.com
zh_CN: 本星空术语是由 Khalid Al-Ajaji: turath.alfalak@gmail.com 所编译并加入 Stellarium 中。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Notes
zh_CN: 注释

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: [2] See Al-Sufi description in his book of the 14th star in Auriga.
zh_CN: [2] 参见苏菲在他的书中对御夫座第14号星的描述

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Anutan
zh_CN: 阿努塔

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Anuta is a tiny volcanic island which, though located within the Solomon Islands of Melanesia, is populated by Polynesians. Stars provide the Anutans' most important tool for long range navigation. Major guiding stars and constellations are known as 'kaavenga'. Star paths that are followed from one island to the next (even if they have not risen, or already set) are called 'kau panogna porau'. Unnamed stars which are not used as major navigational aids are called 'petuu vare' (foolish, common, or undistinguished).
zh_CN: 阿努塔是一个很小的火山岛，尽管位於美拉尼西亚说了嘛群岛，居民却是波利尼西亚人。 星星是阿努塔人进行远程航海的重要导航工具。 主要的导航星和星座被称为“ kaavenga”。 从一个岛到下一个岛（即使它们尚未升起或已经西落）遵循的导航星称为“ kau panogna porau”。 未用作主要导航星的未命名恒星稱為“ petuu vare”（愚蠢，普通或平庸）。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Nomenclature
zh_CN: 命名

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><th>
en: Anutan name
zh_CN: 阿努塔名称

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><th>
en: English translation
zh_CN: 翻译

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><th>
en: Western skylore
zh_CN: 西方天文术语

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Bird's Body
zh_CN: 鸟身

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Sirius
zh_CN: 天狼

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The East Wing
zh_CN: 东部的翅膀

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Canopus
zh_CN: 老人

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The North Wing
zh_CN: 北方的翅膀

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Procyon
zh_CN: 南河三

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Bird's Armpit
zh_CN: 鸟的腋窝

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Group of four small starts just east of Manu's Body
zh_CN: 四个小星星的组合，就在鸟身体的东方。

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Bamboo
zh_CN: 竹子

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Grus
zh_CN: 天鹤座

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Path of Three
zh_CN: 三星之路

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Orion's belt
zh_CN: 猎户的腰带

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Tongs
zh_CN: 夹钳

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Taurus's forehead
zh_CN: 金牛的额头

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Small Face, or Small Eyes
zh_CN: 小脸，或小眼

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Pleiades
zh_CN: 昴星团

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Octopus Tentacle
zh_CN: 章鱼的触手

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Aries
zh_CN: 白羊座

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Middle Precursor
zh_CN: 中导

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Corner of Great Square (one large star)
zh_CN: 秋季四边形的一角 (壁宿一)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Forward Precursor
zh_CN: 前导

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Pegasus's front legs and Shoulder
zh_CN: 飞马的前腿和肩膀

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Adze
zh_CN: 锛斧

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Delphinus
zh_CN: 海豚座

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Te Aamonga
zh_CN: Te Angaanga

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Carrying Stick
zh_CN: 手杖

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Three stars in Aquila in a straight line
zh_CN: 天鹰座直线上的三颗星，即中国河鼓三星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Sammara Squirrelfish
zh_CN: 莎姆新东洋金鳞鱼

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Four large stars in Sagittarius
zh_CN: 人马座的四个亮星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Te Rua Tangata
zh_CN: To Rua Tangata

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Double Man
zh_CN: 两个人

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Alpha and Beta Centauri
zh_CN: 南门二和马腹一

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Net, or The Sacred Timber
zh_CN: 网兜，或者神木

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Southern Cross
zh_CN: 南十字

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Taro plant
zh_CN: 芋艿

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Scorpius, Antares is Te Kau (the stem). Five star around Antares is Ona Rau (its leaves)
zh_CN: 天蝎座，心宿二是Te Kau(茎)。心宿二周围的五星是Ona Rau(它的叶子)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Milky way
zh_CN: 银河

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Te Aro Rere
zh_CN: Te Ao Rere

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Running Cloud
zh_CN: 流动的云

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Large Magellanic Cloud
zh_CN: 大麦哲伦云

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Restrained Cloud (?)
zh_CN: 拘束的云 (?)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Small Magellanic Cloud
zh_CN: 小麦哲伦云

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Morning Star
zh_CN: 晨星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Venus
zh_CN: 金星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Morning Star(?)
zh_CN: 晨星(?)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Venus(?)
zh_CN: 金星(?)

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: References
zh_CN: 参考文献

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This sky culture was contributed to Stellarium by <i>Dan Smale</i>, d.smale(at)niwa.co.nz
zh_CN: 此星空文化作者：<i>Dan Smale</i>, d.smale(at)niwa.co.nz

note: type: Content of: <h1>
en: Arabian Peninsula
zh_CN: 阿拉伯半岛

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: Introduction
zh_CN: 介绍

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The oral folk tradition of star names and asterisms in the Arabian Peninsula, mostly scattered in poetry and proverbs.
zh_CN: 在阿拉伯半岛，口耳相传的关于恒星名字和星群的传统，大多出现在诗歌和谚语中

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Description
zh_CN: 说明

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Authors
zh_CN: 作者

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: Historical Overview
zh_CN: 历史概览

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In the list reproduced below, the left column gives the name of the object in the sky and the right column (in most of the cases) gives the associated deity.
zh_CN: 在下面的复制列表中，左列显示了天体目标的名称，右列显示了与之相关的神（在大多数情况下）。

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Mars
zh_CN: 火星

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: Saturn
zh_CN: 土星

note: type: Content of: <table><tbody><tr><td>
en: Mercury
zh_CN: 水星

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Source(s)
zh_CN: 源

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tbody><tr><td>
en: In Late Babylonian language ("dictionaries") a new reading of this constellation name appears: it should be interpreted as Akkadian word "nimru" translating to "the Panther"; the old demon at this place seems to have been replaced.
zh_CN: 在晚期巴比伦语言(“字典”)中出现了对这个星座名称的新解读：它应该被解释为阿卡德语单词“nimru”翻译成“黑豹”;这里的老恶魔似乎已经被取代了。

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tbody><tr><td>
en: We shifted the Stag to display another suggestion and because the Panther occupies different areas than the UKADUA demon. It is still uncertain but in this version the breast of the Stag includes M31 which could be the "Field Mouse".
zh_CN: 我们改变了雄鹿以显示另一个建议，因为豹所占据的区域与UKADUA恶魔不同。目前还不确定，但在这个版本中，雄鹿的胸部包括M31，它可能是“地鼠”。

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Two stars at end of Scorpius
zh_CN: 天蝎座尾部的两颗星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Clouds of Magellan
zh_CN: 麦哲伦云

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Two teenage boys
zh_CN: 两个少年男孩子

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Part of the Milky Way
zh_CN: 银河的一部分

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Moon
zh_CN: 月

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Lyra
zh_CN: 天琴座

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Corona Australis
zh_CN: 南冕座

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Dog
zh_CN: 狗

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Triangle
zh_CN: 三角形

note: type: Content of: <h1>
en: Greek (Almagest)
zh_CN: 希腊 (天文学大成)

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This ancient Greek sky culture is based on the Almagest, a compilation of astronomical knowledge of former astronomers including results from observations and mathematical astronomy. Pieced together by Claudius Ptolemy, using older, as well as his own, observations, it was written in Greek, published in the Second Century and remained the main astronomical work for the following 1500 years. It was originally written with the title <i>Mathematike Syntaxis</i>, in Ancient Greek.  The name <i>Almagest</i>, meaning &ldquo;The Largest [Book]&rdquo;, was developed from Arabian translations. To create this sky culture we used the English translation by Toomer (1984), reworked it in some details (e.g. using more literal translations from Greek instead of Latin terms that are common today) and we made use of computer readable tables prepared by Ernie Wright.
zh_CN: 这种古希腊天空文化以《天文学大成》（Almagest）为基础，《天文学大成》是前天文学家的天文知识汇编，包括观测和数学天文学的结果。由克劳狄乌斯·托勒密 (Claudius Ptolemy) 使用较早的观测资料和他自己的观测资料拼凑而成，以希腊文写成，于 2 世纪出版，在接下来的 1500 年里一直是主要的天文著作。它最初以古希腊语写成，标题是<i>Mathematike Syntaxis</i>。<i> Almagest</i>这个名字的意思是“最大的[书]”，是从阿拉伯语翻译而来的，中文译名为《天文学大成》。创建本星空文化时，我们使用了 Toomer (1984) 的英文翻译，在一些细节上对其进行了修改（例如，使用更多希腊语的直译而不是今天常见的拉丁语术语），并且我们使用了 Ernie Wright 准备的计算机可读表格.

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The Almagest consists of 13 sections, called books. In the seventh and eighth book, Ptolemy listed a total of 1022 stars in 48 constellations (among which are about 5 star-like objects like globular star clusters).  It is a table of coordinates of the stars with a description of their position in the constellation (such as "star at the elbow of X, longitude, latitude, magnitude"). With regard to precession, Ptolemy used ecliptic coordinates. As one of the first of his time, Ptolemy included the magnitude, a quantitative scale of stellar brightness, probably adopted from Hipparchus (which is not certain because Hipparchus&rsquo; catalog is not preserved). The scale starts with the brightest star with the magnitude of 1, going down to magnitude of 6, for the faintest stars visible.
zh_CN: 《天文学大成》由十三个部分组成，称为册。在第七和第八册中，托勒密列出了48个星座总共1022颗恒星（其中约有5个类星物体，如球状星团）。 它是一个星体的坐标表，描述它们在星座中的位置（例如"X 肘处的恒星，经度、纬度、星等"）。关于进动，托勒密使用黄道坐标。托勒密第一次将星等（一种恒星亮度的定量尺度）包括在内，这可能是从希帕丘斯（Hipparchus）那里获得的（由于希帕丘斯的星表没有保存下来，所以还不能确定）。从最亮的恒星开始，星等为1，降到最微弱的可见恒星的6等。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For the computation of planet positions Ptolemy used a geocentric model (which is allowed because the observer always stands on Earth) and, thus, contributed to the scientific belief that the heliocentric model by Aristarch was not needed. However, for the star catalogue of the <i>Almagest</i> this does not matter at all because a star catalogue always represents a sort of inventory of the fixed dots in the sky and Ptolemy's proclaimed aim of the catalogue is to provide a list for making a celestial globe (see Alm., VIII, 3). Being aware of precession he wants to ease the business of future globemakers by using ecliptical coordinates: Precession as known to Ptolemy shifts all stars parallel to the ecliptic, therefore updates to the epoch of the respective globemaker could be applied by a simple subtraction of the value for ecliptic longitude.
zh_CN: 在计算行星位置时，托勒密使用了地心模型（这是允许的，因为观测者总是站在地球上），因此，它促成了科学信念，即不需要阿里斯塔克的日心模型。然而，对于《<i>天文学大成</i>》的星表来说，这一点都不重要，因为星表总是代表着天空中固定点的一种目录，托勒密宣称星表的目的是提供一个天体表（见Alm., VIII, 3）。他意识到岁差，他想通过使用黄道坐标来简化未来地球仪制造的业务：托勒密所知的岁差使所有恒星平行于黄道移动，因此，通过简单地减去黄道经度的值，就可以更新相应地球时代的纪元。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: How this sky culture was made
zh_CN: 此星空文化如何形成

note: type: Content of: outside any tag (error?)
en: Out of more than 1,000 stars, Ptolemy mentions a proper name for only 15.  The rest are identified by fairly long descriptions such as "The star on the end of the tail" for the Polaris. In order to avoid displaying such long strings across the screen in Stellarium, we invented short labels for all Almagest stars based on the constellation and the order in which they appear in the catalogue.  For example, Polaris is given a designation "UMi 1" because it is the first star in the constellation of Small Bear (UMi).  See the table below for the correspondence between Ptolemy constellations and IAU abbreviations.  In addition, where Ptolemy describes a star as lying outside of the figure, we use lowercase letters in the corresponding label. To see the long description for a given star, users should enable "Use additional names of stars" in the "View [F4]/Sky" settings and click on the star. The long description will then be displayed at the top of the screen.
zh_CN: 在1000多颗恒星中，托勒密只提到了15颗恒星的专有名称。其余的则通过相当长的描述来识别，比如北极星的“尾巴末端的星星”。为了避免在Stellarium的屏幕上显示如此长的字符串，我们根据星座和它们在目录中出现的顺序为所有最伟大的恒星发明了短标签。例如，北极星被命名为“UMi 1”，因为它是小熊星座（UMi）中的第一颗恒星。托勒密星座和IAU缩写之间的对应关系见下表。因为它是小熊星座 (UMi) 中的第一颗恒星。托勒密星座与 IAU 缩写的对应关系见下表。此外，在托勒密将恒星描述为位于图形之外，我们在相应的标签中使用小写字母。要查看给定星星的详细描述，用户应在“查看 [F4]/天空”设置中启用“使用附加的恒星名”，然后单击该星。详细说明随后将显示在屏幕顶部。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Constellation lines
zh_CN: 星座连线

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The process can be described as sketched here with the example of Corvus:
zh_CN: 这个过程可以用乌鸦座的例子来描述：

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In the constellation of Corvus (Raven), &alpha; Crv is the star in the &quot;head of the raven&quot;. It is connected with the &quot;star in the neck&quot;, &epsilon; Crv.  This one is connected with &quot;the star in the breast&quot; &zeta; Crv.  From there two lines go to the tips of the wings. &gamma; Crv is the star in the advanced wing and &delta; Crv the star in the rear wing. From the star in the breast another line goes to the &quot;foot of the raven&quot;, the star &beta; Crv.
zh_CN: 在乌鸦座中&alpha; Crv“乌鸦头”的星。从那里连接到“头之星”&epsilon; Crv。从这里连接到“胸之星”&zeta; Crv。从那里有两条线通向翅膀的前端，&gamma; Crv是前翼，&delta; Crv是后翼之星。另一条线从胸前的星星延伸到“乌鸦”的脚下，那是&beta; Crv。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: After identifying the stars based on their coordinates and names, we reconnected the stars according to the descriptions in the table presented in the <i>Almagest</i>.
zh_CN: 根据恒星的坐标和名称确定了恒星之后，我们根据《<i>天文学大成</i>》表格中的描述重新连接了恒星。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The names of stars and names of deep sky objects rely on the Almagest only, e.g. Ptolemy uses the name &quot;&lambda;&alpha;&mu;&pi;&alpha;&delta;&#943;&alpha;&sigmaf; (The Torch-like)&quot; for Aldebaran in his other work, the <i>Tetrabiblos</i>, but this is not implemented in this sky culture because it doesn't show up in the Almagest.
zh_CN: 星星的名称和深空天体的名称仅依赖于《天文学大成》，例如，托勒密在他的另一部作品<i>Tetrabiblos</i>中使用了“&lambda;&alpha;&mu;&pi;&alpha;&delta;&#943;&alpha;&sigmaf; （火炬状）” 作为毕宿五的名字，但这并没有在这种天空文化中实现，因为它没有出现在 《天文学大成》 中。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The following table displays the original constellation name in Greek and its English translation (column 2 and 3) and denotes our uncertainties in the reconstruction (column 6).
zh_CN: 下表显示了希腊的原始星座名称及其英语翻译（第2列和第3列），并说明了我们在重建中的不确定性（第6列）。

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: <b>Abbreviation</b>
zh_CN: <b>缩写</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>Original name</b>
zh_CN: <b>原生名</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>Translation</b> (direct)
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>（直接）

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>IAU (Latin) name</b>
zh_CN: <b>IAU (拉丁) 名</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>hints to constellation</b>
zh_CN: <b>暗示星座</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>freedom of art</b>
zh_CN: <b>艺术来源</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Small She-Bear
zh_CN: 小母熊

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: like IAU constellation
zh_CN: 类似IAU星座

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Great She-Bear
zh_CN: 大母熊

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Dragon
zh_CN: 天龙

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: all triangles or squares are vertebra or parts of the body; line at the head is the tongue
zh_CN: 所有的三角或方形都是脊椎或身体的一部分，在头部的线条就是舌头

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Kepheus
zh_CN: 国王刻普斯

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: king, upside down
zh_CN: 国王，颠倒

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: three head stars are tiara; &beta; seen as part of the belt, although Almagest says beneath belt
zh_CN: 三颗头星是饰品;&beta;被视为腰带的一部分，尽管《天文学大成》说在腰带下面

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Ploughman
zh_CN: 扶犁者

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: has a shepherd's staff in his hand (&omega;)
zh_CN: 手里拿着牧羊杖(&omega;)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: star HIP 72582 added as neck star
zh_CN: ‭HIP 72582添加为颈部之星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Crown
zh_CN: 皇冠

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: like IAU constellation; no details for lines in the text
zh_CN: 类似IAU星座，文字中没有详细信息

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Kneeler
zh_CN: 跪拜者

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: one of the foot stars is top of staff of Bootes
zh_CN: 其中一名足部的星是牧夫们的管理人员

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: star HIP 82764 added as neck star
zh_CN: HIP 82764添加为颈部之星

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Lyre
zh_CN: 竖琴

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Bird
zh_CN: 鸟

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: swan with legs
zh_CN: 天鹅与腿

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Tips of wings connected with tail
zh_CN: 翼尖与尾巴相连

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Kassiepeia
zh_CN: 王后卡西俄庇亚

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Queen sitting on a throne
zh_CN: 王后坐在宝座上

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: to avoid confusion we did not draw the throne
zh_CN: 为了避免混淆我们没有画宝座

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Perseus
zh_CN: 英仙座

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Double star cluster NGC 869 and NGC 884 as Deep Sky Object - &gt;one of the stars in the cluster was used for drawing
zh_CN: 双星团NGC 869和NGC 884是深空天体，星团中的一颗恒星被用来绘图

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: one of the stars in Gorgon-head is added to make the head look more spherical
zh_CN: 在头部添加了一颗星，使头部看起来更像球

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Charioteer
zh_CN: 车夫

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: wears long garment; garment limited through shoulders and hem
zh_CN: 穿长衣服；通过肩膀和下摆限制服装

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: o Aur added as neck star; 1 Aur added as hem star
zh_CN: o Aur添加为颈部之星， 1 Aur 添加为下摆之星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Serpent Bearer
zh_CN: 蛇夫

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: has serpent in his hand
zh_CN: 手里有蛇

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: a star added as neck star
zh_CN: 一颗星添加为颈部之星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Snake
zh_CN: 蛇

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: two separate parts of the snake (head and tail); square is head
zh_CN: 蛇的两部分(头和尾)，方形是头

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Arrow
zh_CN: 天矢

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Like IAU constellation, &eta; Sge is missing
zh_CN: 类似IAU星座，&eta; Sge缺失

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Eagle
zh_CN: 鹰

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: &tau; Aql as head star, &beta; as neck, Altair is between shoulders, &gamma; and &mu; are shoulders
zh_CN: &tau; Aql 是头部之星，&beta; 是颈部，Altair是肩膀之间，&gamma; 和 &mu; 是双肩

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Dolphin
zh_CN: 海豚

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: refined shape
zh_CN: 精致的形状

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Bust [of a horse]
zh_CN: 马胸

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Horse
zh_CN: 马

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: with mane and one wing
zh_CN: 带有鬃毛和一只翅膀

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Andromeda
zh_CN: 仙女座

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: dress and belt
zh_CN: 衣服和皮带

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: four given stars &#61664; middle star of one side
zh_CN: 四颗给定的星 &#61664; 一侧的中间星

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Ram
zh_CN: 公羊

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: turned head; only one horn
zh_CN: 转过头；只有一个角

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Bull
zh_CN: 公牛

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: half body, only two legs visible; direction of view to observer
zh_CN: 半身，只有两条腿可见；观察者的视角

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Twins
zh_CN: 双胞胎

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: one star in common; touching each other with hands
zh_CN: 一颗共有的星；用手触摸对方

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Crab
zh_CN: 蟹

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: square body
zh_CN: 方形身体

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Lion
zh_CN: 狮子座

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: opens jaw
zh_CN: 张开下巴

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Maiden
zh_CN: 处女

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: no separate head
zh_CN: 没有单独的头

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: fainter stars added to draw the wings
zh_CN: 暗星画出翅膀

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Claws [of the Scorpion]
zh_CN: 蝎钳

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Ptolemy always uses the term &quot;claws&quot;, never &quot;the balance&quot;.
zh_CN: 托勒密总是用 &quot;claws&quot;这个词，从不用&quot;the balance&quot;这个词。

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Scorpion
zh_CN: 蝎子

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: arms added around the head: &nu; and &rho;
zh_CN: 手臂环绕头部: &nu; and &rho;

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Archer
zh_CN: 射手

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: a centaur with bow ahead; &bdquo;cloak&ldquo; behind
zh_CN: 一个半人马和弓箭；&bdquo;cloak&ldquo; behind

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: we included many faint stars in our stick figure in order to make the picture clear.
zh_CN: 为了使画面清晰，我们在线条图中加入了许多暗淡的星。

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The One with the Goat's Horn
zh_CN: 长山羊角者

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: fish tail; two legs visible
zh_CN: 鱼尾巴，可见两条腿

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Water-Carrier
zh_CN: 水瓶

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: water out of jug
zh_CN: 水从水罐里出来

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: [2] Fish
zh_CN: 双鱼

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: northern fish: 68(h), 67(k), and 65(i) described as head in Almagest but we took them as fin because mouth should be at g and &tau; Psc. Additional change on tail fin: extended to &rho;
zh_CN: 北鱼：68(h), 67(k), 及65(i) 在《天文学大成》中被描述为头，但我们把它们当做鳍。因为嘴应在g和&tau; Psc。尾翼的额外扩展到&rho;

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Sea Monster
zh_CN: 海怪

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Body does not go through star &tau;, but through star &upsilon;
zh_CN: 身体不经过星 &tau;,但经过&upsilon;

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Orion
zh_CN: 猎户座

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The &quot;head&quot; is labeled as &quot;nebulous&quot; which means Ptolemy interpreted &phi;<sub>1</sub>, &phi;<sub>2</sub>, and &lambda;, together with fainter stars between them as a &quot;cluster&quot; (or association which is more extended than the modern &quot;&lambda; Ori Assoc.&quot;). Head does not have direct connection to the shoulder stars anymore, but a connection to a star between the stars in the shoulders.
zh_CN: “头”被标记为“星云”，这意味着托勒密&phi;<sub>1</sub>, &phi;<sub>2</sub>,和 &lambda;以及它们之间的较暗恒星解释为一个&quot;星团&quot; （或比现代&quot;lam Ori Assoc.&quot;更广泛的关联）。头不再直接与肩上的星相连，而是与肩上星星之间的星相连。

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: River [nameless]
zh_CN: 河流

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Like IAU constellation, but shorter
zh_CN: 像IAU星座，但更短

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Hare
zh_CN: 兔子

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: took the "4 stars over the ear" as ear
zh_CN: 将“ 4星放在耳朵上”作为耳朵

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The One before the Dog
zh_CN: 在狗（Dog）之前

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: In Almagest, the name of the constellation is &quot;The One before the Dog&quot; or &quot;Harbinger of Sirius&quot; as Toomer puts it. However, &beta; CMi is called &quot;the neck&quot; (of whom is unknown). We drew a little dog with &gamma; and &epsilon; as head; &alpha;, &beta;, &eta; and HIP36889 as body; forelegs with HIP 35509 and HIP 35614; hindlegs with &delta;<sub>2</sub> and &delta;<sub>3</sub>; tail with HIP 37634
zh_CN: 在《天文学大成》中，正如Toomer所说，这个星座的名称是s &quot;The One before the Dog&quot; 或者 &quot;Harbinger of Sirius&quot; 。 但是，&beta; CMi被称为“脖子”。 我们画了一条以γ和ε为头的小狗。&alpha;, &beta;, &eta;和HIP 36889为主体； HIP 35509和HIP 35614的前腿; 后腿有&delta;<sub>2</sub> and &delta;<sub>3</sub>; 尾巴是HIP 37634

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Ship &quot;Argo&quot;
zh_CN: 大船阿尔戈号

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: smaller than the sum of the IAU-constellations Pup+Pyx+Car+Vel
zh_CN: 小于IAU星座船尾座、船底座、船帆座、罗盘座之和

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Many stars not integrated in the constellation, to create a boat-like shape; in many depictions (including the ancient Farnese globe), only a half of a ship is painted.
zh_CN: 许多不整合在星座中的恒星形成船形。 在许多描绘中（包括古代的Farnese地球仪），只画了半条船。

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Water Snake
zh_CN: 水蛇

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Krater (vessel)
zh_CN: 酒杯

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: a Krater is special Greek wine mixing vessel which looks like an amphora or vase: <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krater">https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krater</a> Ptolemy describes only one star in the foot (&alpha; Crt) and two handles (&eta;, &theta; Crt)
zh_CN: Krater是一种特殊的希腊葡萄酒混合容器，它看起来像一个双耳瓶或花瓶：<a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krater">https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krater托勒密只描述了脚下的一颗星 (&alpha; Crt) 和两个手柄(&eta;, &theta; Crt)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Raven
zh_CN: 乌鸦

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Kentauros
zh_CN: 半人马

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: deviation from description: HIP 65373 instead of &omega; Cen (cluster) taken as star on the back. &lsquo;Thyrsus&lsquo; not drawn (to avoid confusion), backward arm added.
zh_CN: 偏离描述：臀部是HIP65373而不是 &omega; Cen (星团)后面的恒星。&lsquo;手仗&lsquo; 没有画出（以避免混淆），增加了后臂。

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Beast
zh_CN: 野兽

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: &beta; described as &lsquo;End of hind leg&lsquo; -> taken as star in the belly; &tau;<sub>1</sub> as hindleg &Chi; removed from head, because otherwise shapelessness arises; HIP 73493 taken as foreleg
zh_CN: &beta; 描述为“后腿末端”->腹部为星; &tau;<sub>1</sub>表示后腿，&Chi; 从头部移除，因为否则会出现不规则形状；臀部HIP 73493被视为前腿

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Altar
zh_CN: 圣坛

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Southern Crown
zh_CN: 南冕

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: like IAU constellation; only uncertainty with stars that only got a BSC number in the Almagest, because these are not clearly to identify in Stellarium
zh_CN: 像IAU星座； 只有在《天文学大成》中仅获得BSC编号的恒星才具有不确定性，因为在Stellarium中无法明确识别这些恒星

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Southern Fish
zh_CN: 南鱼

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: the fish is laying on his back
zh_CN: 鱼躺在他的背上

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: we added a few stars to mark the tail as such (&beta; should be the tip of the tail but we used it as its root)
zh_CN: 我们添加了一些星来标记尾巴(&beta; 应该是尾巴尖，但我们用它作为尾巴根)

note: type: Content of: <ul><li>
en: Hoffmann, S. M.: Hipparchs Himmelsglobus, Springer, Wiesbaden / New York, 2017
zh_CN: Hoffmann, S. M.: Hipparchs Himmelsglobus, Springer, Wiesbaden/ New York, 2017

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This sky culture originates from a student's year of research. We provide this for free but authors of contributions certainly deserve to be cited according to the common rules. This sky culture is provided under CC BY-ND 4.0 International Public Licence (share-alike, do not change it without consulting the contributors, and cite the contributors). Thank you!
zh_CN: 此星空文化源于学生一年的研究。我们提供免费的，但作者的贡献当然值得引用，根据共同的规则。星空文化执行CC BY-ND 4.0 International Public Licence许可证 (相同方式分享, 在没有咨询贡献者之前不要改变它，并引用贡献者)。谢谢你！

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Thanks
zh_CN: 感谢

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The authors thank Patrick Gleason and Georg Zotti for English proofreading and interesting discussions.
zh_CN: 作者感谢Patrick Gleason和Georg Zotti进行了英语校对和有趣的讨论。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This sky culture was compiled and added to Stellarium by Alina Schmidt, Lea Jabschinski, Marie von Seggern and Susanne M. Hoffmann: service@uhura-uraniae.com
zh_CN: Alina Schmidt，Lea Jabschinski，Marie von Seggern和Susanne M.Hoffmann将这种星空文化汇编并添加到Stellarium中：service@uhura-uraniae.com

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Written in English: the authors
zh_CN: 中文翻译：Sun Shuwei

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Cancer
zh_CN: 巨蟹座

note: type: Content of: <h1>
en: Leiden Aratea
zh_CN: 莱顿·阿拉图

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This is a manuscript from the Carolingian period, two copies of which are known so far. One was found in Metz (France), the other in Leiden (Netherlands). It dates to the reign of the Carolingian king Louis the Pious (778-840), who may have been the patron himself (or his wife).
zh_CN: 《莱顿·阿拉图》(Leiden Aratea)，是一份来自加洛林王朝时期的手稿，目前已知有两份。一个发现于法国的梅斯(Metz)，另一个发现于荷兰的莱顿( Leiden)。它可以追溯到加洛林王朝国王虔诚者路易(778-840)的统治时期，他本人(或他的妻子)可能就是赞助人。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The manuscript was probably created around 816 to 825 in Aachen or Metz (Lorraine) and was made with such expensive material that a royal patron is suspected. It comprises 99 parchment leaves, each of which measures 22.5 by 20.0 cm (i.e. approximately square with the width of DIN A4). In addition to graphic representations of planetary orbits and other didactic visualisations, this manuscript also contains 35 full-page miniatures depicting the ancient figures behind the constellations.
zh_CN: 这份手稿可能是在816年至825年在亚琛或梅茨(洛林)创作的，制作材料非常昂贵，以至于怀疑是取得了皇家赞助。它由99张羊皮纸组成，每张纸尺寸为 22.5 x 20.0 厘米（即大约为 DIN A4 宽度的正方形）。了行星轨道的图形表示和其他说教可视化之外，这份手稿还包含了35张整页的微缩图，描绘了星座背后的古代人物。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The figures are drawn from a non-preserved Roman model, but not from a globe, so that there is no fit to the stars. The stars themselves are only symbolically distributed on the figures, i.e. the number of stars per figure is marked in the manuscript in the form of applied gold leaves. The gold leaves, however, are not located at the true places of the stars in view of the figure in the sky, but are only indicated summarily. Elly Decker's essay discusses her proposed identifications in detail.
zh_CN: 这些人物是从一个未保存的罗马模型上绘制的，而不是从一个地球仪上绘制的，因此不适合星星。星星本身只是象征性地分布在数字上，也就是说，每个数字的星星数量在手稿中以应用金叶的形式标注出来。然而，从天上的身影看来，金叶并不位于星星的真实位置，而只是粗略地指出。艾丽·德克尔(Elly Decker)的文章详细讨论了她提出的身份证明。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: <i>A sample page from the medieval manuscript shows the three cushion images Draco, Ursa Maior and Ursa Minor with the text opposite.</i>
zh_CN: <i>中世纪手稿的一页样本显示了三个与文字反向的软垫图，即天龙座，大熊座和小熊座。</i>

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: How this Sky Culture was made
zh_CN: 此星空文化如何形成

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The illustrations of the individual figures were taken directly from the manuscript (provided by Prof. D. Blume, Jena, for planetarium applications). Stellarium works with point coordinates for stars in the catalogue of the astrometry satellite HIPPARCOS, so that the historical drawings have to be locked at three points each. Some of the flat book illustrations had to be distorted slightly on the planetarium dome to fit the stars. Except for the illustration of Scorpius and Ophiuchus, an approximate adjustment was possible.
zh_CN: 每个人物的插图直接取自(由耶拿的D. Blume教授提供，用于天文馆的应用的)手稿。Stellarium使用天体测量卫星HIPPARCOS目录中的恒星的点坐标，因此历史图纸必须被锁定在每个点的三个点上。天文馆圆顶上的一些平面插图不得不稍微变形，以适应恒星。除了天蝎座和蛇夫座的插图，一个大致的调整是可能的。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In a planetarium dome, i.e. against a dark background, the dark blue and black parts of the manuscript are not recognisable. That is why these parts (e.g. the crab as a figure, the horns of the ibex, the goats of the carter...) were colour-inverted. The female bears, which are supposed to be dark, have only been shifted slightly into the red. How the image looks in the original (with its lapis lazuli blue background and the original dark colours) is shown in the table below.
zh_CN: 在天文馆的圆顶上，也就是在黑暗的背景下，手稿的深蓝色和黑色部分是无法辨认的。这就是为什么这些部分(例如，作为一个图形的螃蟹，山羊的角，山羊的车夫……)是颜色倒置的。母熊本应是黑色的，但只稍微变红了一点。图像在原始图像中的外观（带有青金石蓝色背景和原始深色）如下表所示。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: There are some constellations in the Leiden Aratea, in particular Cen + Lup, Vir, Lib are leaving a huge gap in the sky.  Both, Virgo and Centaur are probably not painted because the painter thought it were variants of the images of Sgr (Cen) and And (Vir).  The artist of the Leiden Aratea never mapped the images onto the stars.  In order to make these depictions understandable for us, I mapped them in Stellarium and added the names and stickfigures of the constellations and the names of individual stars from the Almagest.  The Almagest is a book of mathematical astronomy of the 2nd century (i.e. the reign of the Roman Emperor Hadrian) while Aratos's poem describes a much earlier (~300 BCE) Greek sky culture.  Both, the Almagest and the poem, are written in Greek originally but the Leiden Aratea presumably refers to a Latin translation of Aratus' poem and Roman artwork.
zh_CN: 《莱顿·阿拉图》中有一些星座，特别是Cen + Lup、Vir、Lib在天空中留下了巨大的空隙。 室女座和半人马座可能都没有被画，因为画家认为它是 Sgr (Cen) 和 And (Vir) 图像的变体。 《莱顿·阿拉图》的艺术家从未将图像映射到星星上。 为了让我们能够理解这些描述，我将它们映射到 Stellarium 并添加了星座的名称和简笔画以及来自 《天文学大成》 的单个恒星的名称。 《天文学大成》 是一本关于 2 世纪（即罗马皇帝哈德良统治时期）的数学天文学书籍，而阿拉托斯的诗则描述了更早（约公元前 300 年）的希腊天空文化。 《天文学大成》 和这首诗最初都是用希腊语写成的，但 《莱顿·阿拉图》大概是指 Aratus 的诗和罗马艺术品的拉丁语翻译。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The following table lists the original names of the constellations in columns 2 and 3. constellations, in column 4 the illustration in the manuscript.
zh_CN: 下表第2栏和第3栏列出了星座的原始名称。星座，在第四栏，手稿中的插图。

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: <b>Latin Name, Abbreviation</b>
zh_CN: <b>拉丁名称，缩写</b>

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: <b>Original Greek Name</b>
zh_CN: <b>希腊原生名称</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Moon god
zh_CN: 月神

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Son of Moon
zh_CN: 月之子

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Japanese Moon Stations
zh_CN: 日本二十八宿

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The 7 Moon Stations of the "East" or "Blue Dragon".
zh_CN: 东方七宿，亦“青龙”。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The 7 Moon Stations of the "North" (Genbu) or "Black Tortoise of Winter" (also "Somber" or "Black" Warrior).
zh_CN: 北方七宿，亦“玄武”。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The 7 Moon Stations of the "West" or "White Tiger".
zh_CN: 西方七宿，亦“白虎”。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The 7 Moon Stations of the "South" or "Red Bird".
zh_CN: 南方七宿，亦“朱雀”。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Kamilaroi/Euahlayi
zh_CN: 卡米勒罗伊/尤阿拉伊

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The Kamilaroi (also known as Gomeroi) and Euahlayi peoples are Australian Aboriginal cultural groups located in the northern part of New South Wales. They have survived European invasion and loss of much of their country.  Their culture and connection to country remains strong, including an extensive cultural astronomy first recorded in the 1860s.
zh_CN: Kamilaroi（中译卡米勒罗伊，也称为Gomeroi）和Euahlayi（中译尤阿拉伊）人是澳大利亚土著文化群体，位于新南威尔士州北部。他们在欧洲的入侵和大部分家园的丧失中幸存下来。他们的文化和与家园的联系仍然很牢固，包括在19世纪60年代首次记录的广泛的文化天文学。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Background
zh_CN: 背景

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This Stellarium Skyculture is the result of a Higher Degree Research project by Robert Fuller at Macquarie University, Sydney, finishing in 2014. Stellarium was chosen as a part of the project for Giving Back of the collected knowledge to the Kamilaroi and Euahlayi communities in the form of a documentary video (Star Stories of the Dreaming) and a student's Study Guide.  Clips from the Stellarium were used in the documentary to illustrate certain sky objects.
zh_CN: 此星空文化是悉尼麦格理大学罗伯特·富勒（Robert Fuller）在2014年完成的一项更高学位研究项目的成果。Stellarium被选为该项目的一部分，以纪录片（Star Stories of the Dreaming）和学生学习指南的形式，将收集到的知识回馈给Kamilaroi和Euahlayi社区。纪录片中使用了Stellarium的剪辑来说明某些天空物体。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Cultural objects
zh_CN: 文化传承

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Gawaargay is the spirit Emu in the Sky, located with its head in the Coal Sack, and its neck and body stretching out through the dust lanes of the Milky Way (Warrambul) past Scorpius.  The Euahlayi and the Kamilaroi see it with legs in April and May, when it is female and chasing the males.  From June to August it is male and sitting on its nest without legs (the males brood the chicks), and this is a signal to collect the eggs.  In the evening in late August it is vertical in the sky, and the head and body form two "eggs", meaning the eggs should not be collected.  Later in the year, it appears on the horizon, so it is believed to be sitting in a waterhole, meaning the waterholes are full.  When it is below the horizon, then it is on Earth as the Black Emu, which is rarely seen.
zh_CN: Gawaargay是天空中的精灵鸸鹋，在其头部位于煤袋中里，其颈部和身体从银河系（Warrambul）的尘埃带伸出，经过天蝎座。Euahlayi人和Kamilaroi人在4月和5月看到它的腿，那时它是雌性，追逐雄性。从六月到八月，它是雄性的，没有腿坐在它的巢上（雄性孵化小鸡），这是收集蛋的信号。在八月下旬的晚上，它垂直于天空，头和身体形成两个“蛋”，意思是鸡蛋不应该被收集。今年晚些时候，它出现在地平线上，因此人们相信它是坐在一个水坑里，这意味着水坑是满的。当它在地平线以下时，它就成了地球上很少见到的黑色鸸鹋。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Birringoloo is the second wife of Byaame, the creator/culture hero. She sits by the campfire of Byaame's camp (the star Alpha Muscae), and all women with girl children who die come to this camp before going on to Bulimah (Heaven behind Warrambul).  They wait at this camp until all their girl children have died and come to the camp, and then they can proceed to Bulimah.
zh_CN: Birringoloo是造物主/文化英雄Byaame的第二任妻子。 她坐在Byaame的营地（恒星苍蝇座α）的篝火旁，所有带着死去女童的妇女都会在前往Bulimah（Warrambul后面的天堂）之前来到这个营地。他们在这个营地等待，直到所有女童都死了，然后来到营地，然后他们才能前往Bulimah。

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Pegasus
zh_CN: 飞马座

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Ursa Major
zh_CN: 大熊座

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Hercules
zh_CN: 武仙座

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Northern Andes
zh_CN: 北安第斯

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The Northern Andes have a complex laboratory that teaches us about the different sciences that humanity has contemplated in its history; starting from observation to the various elements that surround us, with the need to ensure our survival as a species and lineage, the human being learned to understand the signals that the cosmos, plants, animals, the climate and other elements emit constantly. Then the wise learned to warn about the changes that affect living beings.
zh_CN: 北安第斯山脉有一个复杂的实验室，它教我们人类在其历史上所考虑的不同科学； 从观察到我们周围的各种元素，为了确保我们作为一个物种和谱系的生存，人类学会了理解宇宙、植物、动物、气候和其他元素不断发出的信号。 智者学会了对影响生命的变化发出警告。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: In order to replicate the ancestral measurements in the Andean observatories, we propose the use of a wide-mouth container; in the open we will place it and level properly. In order to create a star mirror we will fill it with water, in this reflection of the sky, the Andean sage can admire and record the movements of the sun, the moon, planets or the stars.
zh_CN: 为了在安第斯天文台复制原始测量数据，我们建议使用广口容器； 在露天，我们将正确放置和水平。 为了制作星象镜，我们将在它里面装满水，在天空的这种反射中，安第斯圣人可以欣赏和记录太阳、月亮、行星或星星的运动。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The Stellarium simulator allows us to recreate these "cosmic mirrors" and analyze the specific stellar dynamics that are seen in the Northern Andes as well as the millenarian wise men in their patient observation through the ages. These beings have registered the cosmic movements in the current prehispanic heritage of the Andean peoples and produced graphic configurations, which after much joint work by several researchers in several generations at the beginning of the 21st century have been partially decoded.
zh_CN: Stellarium 模拟器使我们能够重新创建这些“宇宙镜”，并分析在安第斯山脉北部以及千禧年智者的耐心观察中看到的特定恒星动力学。 这些生物已经记录了安第斯人当前西班牙裔前遗产中的宇宙运动，并产生了图形配置，经过几代研究人员在 21 世纪初的大量共同工作后，已部分解码。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Here we tell what we found in the equatorial skies:
zh_CN: 在这里，我们讲述我们在赤道天空中发现的东西：

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Ojibwe
zh_CN: 欧及布威

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Ojibwe are one of the largest groups of indigenous people of North America (United States and Canada).  Depending on the region, Ojibwe are known for birch bark canoes, wildrice-<i>manoomin</i>, and maple syrup.  Also known as Anishinaabe and Chippewa.  The word Ojibwe means ‘cooks food outside’.  The Ojibwe Star Knowledge files available for Stellarium are an adaptation of the <b><i>“Ojibwe Giizhig Anung Masinaaigan, Ojibiwe Sky Star Map”</i></b>, created by A. Lee, W. Wilson, C. Gawboy, 2012.  More details can be found in the constellation guidebook <b><i>Ojibwe Sky Star Map Constellation Guide: An Introduction to Ojibwe Star Knowledge</i></b>. Also available are Ojibwe star map posters, Ojibwe planispheres, curriculum, and other resources.
zh_CN: 欧及布威（Ojibwe）是北美（美国和加拿大）最大的土著人群体之一。 根据地区的不同，欧及布威以桦树皮独木舟、加拿大野米（<i>manoomin</i>）和枫糖浆而闻名。 也称为 Anishinaabe 和 Chippewa。 Ojibwe 这个词的意思是“在外面做饭”。 可用于 Stellarium 的 欧及布威恒星知识文件改编自 A. Lee、W. Wilson、C. Gawboy 于 2012 年创建的<b><i>“Ojibwe Giizhig Anung Masinaaigan, Ojibiwe Sky Star Map”</i></b>。更多详细信息可在<b><i> Ojibwe Sky Star Map Constellation Guide: An Introduction to Ojibwe Star Knowledge</i></b>中找到。 还提供欧及布威星图海报、欧及布威星座图、课程和其他资源。

note: type: Content of: <ul><li>
en: <i>Bugonagiizhig</i>,Hole in the Sky, Pleiades
zh_CN: <i>Bugonagiizhig</i>，天空的洞，昴星团

note: type: Content of: <p><p><p><h3>
en: External links:
zh_CN: 外部链接：

note: type: Content of: <p><p><p><h3>
en: Authors:
zh_CN: 作者：

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Falling star
zh_CN: 流星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Belt of Orion
zh_CN: 猎户腰带

note: type: Content of: <ul><li>
en: <a href="http://www.sapientia.pucsp.br/tde_busca/processaPesquisa.php?listaDetalhes[]=4584&processar=Processar" class='external text' rel="nofollow">Abstract</a>.
zh_CN: <a href="http://www.sapientia.pucsp.br/tde_busca/processaPesquisa.php?listaDetalhes[]=4584&processar=Processar" class='external text' rel="nofollow">摘要</a>

note: type: Content of: <ul><li>
en: <a href="http://www.sapientia.pucsp.br/tde_busca/arquivo.php?codArquivo=5684" class='external text' rel="nofollow">Thesis</a>
zh_CN: <a href="http://www.sapientia.pucsp.br/tde_busca/arquivo.php?codArquivo=5684" class='external text' rel="nofollow">论文</a>

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: CONSTELLATIONS
zh_CN: 星座

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Solar system
zh_CN: 太阳系

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Western
zh_CN: 西方

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Alternative asterism files for Stellarium
zh_CN: 可供选择的Stellarium 的星群文件

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Sky & Telescope
zh_CN: 天空与望远镜

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Western (O.Hlad)
zh_CN: 西方 (O.Hlad)

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Updates
zh_CN: 更新

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Version 1.0 for Stellarium 0.13.1
zh_CN: 供 Stellarium 0.13.1 使用的 1.0 版

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: The Constellations
zh_CN: 星座
