en to zh_TW translation catalogue (87 entries)

note: type: Content of: <h1>
en: Al-Sufi ("Book of Fixed Stars")
zh_TW: 蘇菲 (《恆星之書》)

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The Book of Fixed Stars was written shortly before 964 AD. Dr. Paul Kunitzsch described it as "the most outstanding among the works of the prominent astronomer Abu 'l-Ḥusayn 'Abd al-Raḥmān ibn 'Umar al-Şūfi (born in Rayy, 903; died 986), referred to as al-Sufi. In it, al-Şūfī treats the 48 classical constellations, which were established and transmitted in Ptolemy's Almagest. The description of each constellation comprises the following four sections: first, a general discussion of the constellation and its individual stars; this section also includes alŞūfi's criticism of the Ptolemaic tradition and notices of his own observations. Second, a record of the indigenous Arabic star names falling under that constellation, and the exact identification of the respective stars with the corresponding Ptolemaic stars. Third, two drawings of the constellation, one as it is seen on a celestial globe, and the other one as it is seen in the sky. Fourth, a table of the stars making up that constellation, giving a verbal description of each star's location and its longitude, latitude, and magnitude. This table closely follows the arrangement of Ptolemy's star catalogue in the Almagest." <sup><a href="#footnote-1">[1]</a></sup>. In addition to the four sections of each constellation mentioned by dr. Kunitzsch, Al-Sufi would identify stars within the 6 magnitudes that were neglected by Ptolemy, but he did not catalogue them and was faithful to Ptolemy star catalog.
zh_TW: 《恆星之書》於西元 964 年不久之前所寫。 Paul Kunitzsch 博士將其描述為“著名天文學家阿卜杜勒-拉赫曼·蘇菲，簡稱為阿左飛 Al-Sufi 或蘇菲，（生於 903 年；死於 986 年）所寫的作品之中最傑出的， 這本書中，蘇菲論述了托勒密的《天文學大成》中所建立和傳達的 48 個經典星座，將每個星座的描述分成以下四個部分：第一，對星座及其所含恆星的一般討論；這部分也包括蘇菲對托勒密傳統的評論和他自己觀察所注意到的事項。第二，記錄該星座內的傳統阿拉伯星名，以及與托勒密恆星相對應的恆星的準確識別。第三，星座的兩幅圖, 一個是在天球上看到的，另一個是在天空中看到的。第四，組成該星座的星表，對每顆星星的位置進行口頭描述以及它的經度、緯度和星等大小。這張表的順序與托勒密在《天文學大成》中的星表排列緊密相連。  <sup><a href="#footnote-1">[1]</a></sup>。除了 Kunitzsch 博士提到的每個星座的四個部分外，蘇菲另外標識被托勒密忽略的 6 等星內的恆星，但他並沒有對它們進行編目，而是忠於托勒密的星表。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: An important aspect of the general discussion section is Al-Sufi method of facilitating the star identification. He describes each individual star in more than way: By the star position related to the constellation figure, by its magnitude, by the asterism it forms with other stars like triangle or arc shapes, sometimes by the star position related to the Milky way, and by the angular distance from a close by star. I have counted more than 700 angular distances measured by al-Sufi in his book. The units he uses for angular distances are cubits, spear length, man-height, span, and finger. Al-Sufi explicitly said in his book that a cubit is equal to two degrees and 20 minutes <sup><a href="#footnote-2">[2]</a></sup>. For the other units, Schjellerup concluded some values, but tracking the 700 measurements, I came up with different values. The following table summarizes the units and relationship to the cubit value from Schjellerup<sup><a href="#footnote-3">[3]</a></sup> and from my research.
zh_TW: 一般討論部分的一個重要觀點是蘇菲對恆星識別採用的方法。 他以多種方式描述每顆恆星：通過與星座圖繪相對的位置，通過其星等大小，通過它與其他恆星所形成如三角形或弧形的星群，有時通過與銀河相對的位置，以及通過與附近恆星的角距離。 我計算過蘇菲在他的書中所測量的角距離有 700 多個。 他用於角距離的單位是手肘長、矛長、人的高度、跨度和手指寬。 蘇菲在他的書中明確指出，一個肘長等於2 度 20 分  <sup><a href="#footnote-2">[2]</a></sup>。 對於其他單位，Schjellerup 得出了一些數值，但在追蹤探詢 700 個測量值，我得出了不同的值。 下表總結了從 Schjellerup <sup><a href="#footnote-3">[3]</a></sup> 和從我的研究中所得的單位和相對於手肘長大小的關係。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Angular distance units used by Al-Sufi
zh_TW: 蘇菲使用的角距離單位

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>unit</b>
zh_TW: <b>單位</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>cubits</b>
zh_TW: <b>手肘長</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: <b>Angular Value</b>
zh_TW: <b>角距離</b>

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: spear
zh_TW: 矛長

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 6 cubits
zh_TW: 6 手肘長

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Man-Height
zh_TW: 人高

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 3 cubits
zh_TW: 3 手肘長

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: cubit
zh_TW: 手肘長

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 1 cubit
zh_TW: 1 手肘長

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: span
zh_TW: 跨度

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 1/3 of a cubit
zh_TW: 手肘長的 1/3

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 1/2 of a cubit
zh_TW: 手肘長的 1/2

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: finger
zh_TW: 手指寬

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 1/32 of a cubit
zh_TW: 手肘長的 1/32

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: 1/16 of a cubit
zh_TW: 手肘長的 1/16

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Another important aspect of Al-Sufi book is his record of the indigenous Arabic star names falling under each constellation, and the exact identification of the respective stars with the corresponding Ptolemaic stars. This means that we are looking at two layers of stars knowledge at the same time: the Ptolemaic one and the indigenous Arab one.
zh_TW: 蘇菲的書中另一個重要觀點是他記錄了每個星座下的傳統阿拉伯星名，以及與托勒密恆星相對應恆星的準確識別。 這意味著我們同時在看兩種恆星知識：托勒密的和傳統阿拉伯的。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: The Sky Culture
zh_TW: 星空述語

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This sky culture is a result of a research done on several manuscripts of the book, oldest of which is the <a href="https://iiif.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/iiif/viewer/c1caa84c-f6d2-483f-9eb4-2439cccdc801#?c=0&m=0&s=0&cv=25&r=0&xywh=-4815%2C-378%2C14782%2C7535" class='external text' rel="nofollow">Oxford, Bodleian Library Ms. Marsh 144 dated 1009 AD</a>.
zh_TW: 這個星空述語是是對該書的幾份手稿進行研究的結果，其中最古老的是 <a href="https://iiif.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/iiif/viewer/c1caa84c-f6d2-483f-9eb4-2439cccdc801#?c=0&m=0&s=0&cv=25&r=0&xywh=-4815%2C-378%2C14782%2C7535" class='external text' rel="nofollow">Marsh 144 女士，西元 1009 年紀錄，牛津博德利圖書館</a>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: First, the manuscripts of the Book of Fixed Stars were critically edited, and the text was produced. Second, each member star of the 48 constellations was identified according to Al-Sufi description, and new tables were built including modern star designations from the Hipparcos, Bright stars, and Bayer catalogues. Third, Arab indigenous star names were collected and identified as mapped by Al-Sufi to the Ptolemaic ones. All the previous steps were included in a book published digitally of the Book of Fixed Stars plus explanations and commentary by Khalid Al-Ajaji<sup><a href="#footnote-4">[4]</a></sup>.
zh_TW: 首先，這本《恆星之書》手稿是校勘編輯並製成文字。 其次，這是根據蘇菲的描述來確定 48 個星座的每個星星成員，並包括來自 Hipparcos、亮星和 Bayer 星表的現代恆星名稱來建立了新的表格。 第三，收集和辨識的阿拉伯傳統星名是由蘇菲對應托勒密星表所確定的星名。 前面的所有步驟都包含在加上 Khalid Al-Ajaji 的解釋和評論《恆星之書》的電子版中<sup><a href="#footnote-4">[4]</a></sup>。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The sky culture stick figures of the constellations are the images in the Ulugh Beg manuscript of the Book of Fixed Stars, extracted, and adapted for Stellarium by Mr. Kutaibaa Akraa <sup><a href="#footnote-5">[5]</a></sup>. The star names file includes the star number in the constellation as the primary star name and the description of the star in the tables as a secondary name. For example, Polaris primary name that is displayed with the star is: UMi1, UMi being Ursa Minor and 1 is the first star of this constellation. If the star is selected other secondary names are displayed, which will display "The star on the end of the tail" on the top of the screen. The constellation lines are constructed according to the constellation shapes with an attempt to include most of the member stars. For indigenous Arab star knowledge, individual star names were added to the star file as secondary names, while names of group of stars were defined through asterism names and asterism lines files.
zh_TW: 本星空術語的圖繪是取自 《Ulugh Beg manuscript of the Book of Fixed Stars <sup><a href="#footnote-5">[5]</a></sup>》中的圖像，並被 Kutaibaa Akraa 先生採用於 Stellarium 中。 恆星名稱檔案使用星座內的恆星編號當作主恆星名，星表內的恆星描述當作次恆星名。例如，北極星的的主恆星名為：UMi1，UMi 指的是小熊座 Ursa Minor ，1 是該星座的第一號星。 如果選擇了恆星的其他名稱，則會顯示次恆星名，它將在螢幕上端顯示 「尾巴末端的星星」。 星座連線是試圖包括大多數成員恆星來構據星座的形狀。 對於傳統阿拉伯星星空知識，個別星名被添加到恆星檔案中作為次恆星名，而成群星星的名稱則通過星群名和星群連線檔案加以定義。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The translation of star descriptions from Arabic into English was extracted from Ernie Wright website<sup><a href="#footnote-6">[6]</a></sup> which was transcribed from Toomer's translation of the Almagest<sup><a href="#footnote-7">[7]</a></sup>. The translation was modified in a few places to agree with Al-Sufi wording.
zh_TW: 從阿拉伯語到英語的恆星描述翻譯是摘自 Ernie Wright 網站 <sup><a href="#footnote-6">[6]</a></sup>，該網站是從 Toomer 對《天文學大成》的翻譯<sup><a href="#footnote-7">[7]</a></sup>中轉錄的。 翻譯詞彙在幾個地方以符合蘇菲的措辭進行了修改。譯註：中文翻譯限於作者的能力是取自翻譯後的英文然後再譯成中文，這個勢必與原來的阿拉伯文意思無法完全吻合甚至會造成誤解，歡迎修正。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The single source of the sky culture is the Book of Fixed Stars and the objective is to give a faithful representation of the book content.
zh_TW: 星空述語的單一來源是《恆星之書》，目的是忠實地再現書中的內容。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Fair Use
zh_TW: 合理使用

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This sky culture is provided for free under CC BY-ND 4.0 International Public License (share-alike, do not change it without consulting the contributors, and cite the contributors). The author wishes that this work be cited according to the common rules.
zh_TW: 此星空術語是依據 CC BY-ND 4.0 國際公共許可證下免費提供的（類似共享，未經諮詢貢獻者請勿更改，並引用貢獻者名稱）。 作者希望根據通用的規則來引用本作品。

note: type: Content of: <p><h3>
en: Author
zh_TW: 作者

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This sky culture was compiled and added to Stellarium by Khalid Al-Ajaji: turath.alfalak@gmail.com
zh_TW: 本星空術語是由 Khalid Al-Ajaji: turath.alfalak@gmail.com 所編譯並加入 Stellarium 中。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Notes
zh_TW: 注釋

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: [2] See Al-Sufi description in his book of the 14th star in Auriga.
zh_TW: [2] 參見蘇菲在他的書中對御夫座第14號星的描述

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Anutan
zh_TW: 阿努塔 Anutan

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Anuta is a tiny volcanic island which, though located within the Solomon Islands of Melanesia, is populated by Polynesians. Stars provide the Anutans' most important tool for long range navigation. Major guiding stars and constellations are known as 'kaavenga'. Star paths that are followed from one island to the next (even if they have not risen, or already set) are called 'kau panogna porau'. Unnamed stars which are not used as major navigational aids are called 'petuu vare' (foolish, common, or undistinguished).
zh_TW: 阿努塔，英語 : Anuta，是一個很小的火山島，儘管位於美拉尼西亞所羅門群島內，卻由波利尼西亞人居住。 星星是阿努塔人進行遠程航海的最重要導航工具。 主要的引導星和星座被稱為“ kaavenga”。 從一個島到下一個島（即使它們尚未升起或已經西落）遵循的恆星指標稱為“ kau panogna porau”。 未用作主要航標的未命名恆星稱為“ petuu vare”（愚蠢，常見或未區分）。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Nomenclature
zh_TW: 命名

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><th>
en: Anutan name
zh_TW: 阿努塔名稱

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><th>
en: English translation
zh_TW: 原文翻譯

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><th>
en: Western skylore
zh_TW: 西洋的天文述語

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Bird's Body
zh_TW: 鳥的身體

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Sirius
zh_TW: Sirius (天狼)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The East Wing
zh_TW: 東方羽翼

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Canopus
zh_TW: Canopus (老人)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The North Wing
zh_TW: 北方羽翼

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Procyon
zh_TW: Procyon (南河三)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Bird's Armpit
zh_TW: 鳥的腋窩

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Group of four small starts just east of Manu's Body
zh_TW: 四顆小星星的組合，就在鳥身體的東方。

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Bamboo
zh_TW: 竹子

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Grus
zh_TW: Grus (天鶴座)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Path of Three
zh_TW: 三星路徑

note: type: Content of: <p><table><tr><td>
en: Orion's belt
zh_TW: 獵戶的腰帶

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Tongs
zh_TW: 鉗子

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Taurus's forehead
zh_TW: 金牛的前額

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Small Face, or Small Eyes
zh_TW: 小臉，或小眼

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Pleiades
zh_TW: 昴宿星團

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Octopus Tentacle
zh_TW: 章魚觸手

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Aries
zh_TW: 白羊座

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Middle Precursor
zh_TW: 中導

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Corner of Great Square (one large star)
zh_TW: 秋季四邊形的一角 (壁宿一)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Forward Precursor
zh_TW: 前導

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Pegasus's front legs and Shoulder
zh_TW: 飛馬的前腿與肩膀

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Adze
zh_TW: 錛子

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Delphinus
zh_TW: 海豚座

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Carrying Stick
zh_TW: 隨身棒子

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Three stars in Aquila in a straight line
zh_TW: 天鷹座內三顆在一直線上的星星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Sammara Squirrelfish
zh_TW: 沙馬拉金鱗魚

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Four large stars in Sagittarius
zh_TW: 人馬座內的四顆亮星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Double Man
zh_TW: 雙人

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Alpha and Beta Centauri
zh_TW: 半人馬座的 Alpha 與 Beta 星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Net, or The Sacred Timber
zh_TW: 羅網，或是神木

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Southern Cross
zh_TW: 南十字

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Taro plant
zh_TW: 芋頭

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Scorpius, Antares is Te Kau (the stem). Five star around Antares is Ona Rau (its leaves)
zh_TW: 天蝎座的心宿二是 Te Kau (莖)，心宿二周圍的五顆星是 Ona Rau (它的葉子)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Milky way
zh_TW: 銀河

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Running Cloud
zh_TW: 飛雲

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Large Magellanic Cloud
zh_TW: 大麥哲倫雲

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Restrained Cloud (?)
zh_TW: 冷靜的雲 (?)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Small Magellanic Cloud
zh_TW: 小麥哲倫雲

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Morning Star
zh_TW: 晨星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: Venus
zh_TW: 金星

note: type: Content of: <table><tr><td>
en: The Morning Star(?)
zh_TW: 晨星 (?)

note: type: Content of: <table><tr>
en: Venus(?)
zh_TW: 金星 (?)

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: References
zh_TW: 參考文獻

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This sky culture was contributed to Stellarium by <i>Dan Smale</i>, d.smale(at)niwa.co.nz
zh_TW: 此星空述語是由 <i>Dan Smale</i>, d.smale(at)niwa.co.nz 提供給 Stellarium

note: type: Content of: <h4>
en: Historical Overview
zh_TW: 歷史概述

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Dakota
zh_TW: 達科他

note: type: Content of: outside any tag (error?)
en: Out of more than 1,000 stars, Ptolemy mentions a proper name for only 15.  The rest are identified by fairly long descriptions such as "The star on the end of the tail" for the Polaris. In order to avoid displaying such long strings across the screen in Stellarium, we invented short labels for all Almagest stars based on the constellation and the order in which they appear in the catalogue.  For example, Polaris is given a designation "UMi 1" because it is the first star in the constellation of Small Bear (UMi).  See the table below for the correspondence between Ptolemy constellations and IAU abbreviations.  In addition, where Ptolemy describes a star as lying outside of the figure, we use lowercase letters in the corresponding label. To see the long description for a given star, users should enable "Use additional names of stars" in the "View [F4]/Sky" settings and click on the star. The long description will then be displayed at the top of the screen.
zh_TW: 在超過1000顆的恆星中，使用托勒密提到的專有名稱只有15顆，其他的都通過相當冗長的描述用語來辨認，例如北極星的名稱是「尾巴末端的星星」，為了避免在 Stellarium 的螢幕上顯示如此長的字串，我們對所有至大論上基於星座和依據其在目錄上的順序的恆星創造了簡短標籤。例如，北極星被命名為「UMi 1」因為他是小熊座 (UMi) 的第一顆恆星。托勒密星座和 IAU 星座縮寫名稱的對應請見下表。此外，當托勒密描述一顆位於星座圖形外的恆星，在相對應的標籤中我們使用小寫字母。想要看到給定恆星的冗長描述，使用者必須在「檢視[F4]/星空」的對話框中勾選「使用恆星的其他額外名稱」，然後點擊該顆恆星，這顆恆星的冗長描述就會顯示在螢幕上端。

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Japanese Moon Stations
zh_TW: 日本星宿
